ECFA to Lead CEO Dialogues Roundtable Program


WINCHESTER, Va.—CEO Dialogues, a roundtable program for ministry executives, has come under the umbrella of ECFA (Evangelical Council for Financial Accountability), which will give leadership to the program founded to help CEOs pursue biblical excellence in nonprofit service. Ed Morgan has been named program director.

The CEO Dialogues program will enrich the growing number of Christ-centered ministries and churches across America that have earned the right to display the ECFA seal, said Dan Busby, ECFA president. But leaders from all Christian nonprofits are also encouraged to participate.

“With more than 1,600 ECFA accredited members, we are eager to leverage this powerful one-day roundtable tool to further bless and equip both our member CEOs and hundreds of others CEOs from Christian organizations across the nation,” Busby said. “It is an honor for ECFA to be trusted with leadership of this program, which is open to leaders of all Christ-centered charities.”

“As the demands of this ministry continued to grow, we began looking for an organization that could take the leadership baton and make this unique program even more effective,” said Bob Andringa, co-founder and chairman of the CEO Dialogues board. “It’s a perfect fit for ECFA, and our trustees are delighted ECFA will build on the legacy of co-founder Ted Engstrom.

The dates and locations for four CEO Dialogues roundtables in 2012 are March 21 in Brea, Calif.; April 10 in Orlando, Fla.; Sept. 13 in Atlanta; and October 16 in Dallas.

Since 1993 Morgan has been president and CEO of The Bowery Mission and Kids With A Promise, based in New York City. Under Morgan’s leadership, these ministries and their parent organization, Christian Herald Association, have reorganized, focused on an outcomes-based purpose statement, built three of New York City’s most effective homelessness recovery programs and tripled their incomes.

Prior to his current post at the mission, Morgan served 20 years with General Electric. He managed communications for top GE officers, won several management awards and founded an award-winning customer magazine.

“Helping CEOs pursue biblical excellence in nonprofit service” was the vision of Engstrom, then president of World Vision, who had networked CEOs in regional one-day roundtables. Since its founding in 1992, CEO Dialogues has served almost 1,000 CEOs nationwide. Further information about its history and recent dialogues is posted at www.CEODialogues.org.

ECFA, founded in 1979, provides accreditation to leading Christian nonprofit organizations that faithfully demonstrate compliance with the ECFA standards pertaining to financial accountability, fundraising and board governance. To learn more about ECFA, including information about accreditation and a listing of ECFA-accredited members, visit www.ecfa.org or call 1-800-323-9473.

About Rev. Robert A. Crutchfield

Bi-vocational minister who is Founder and Editor of FaithInspires.Org As seen in Google News, SelfGrowth.Com, ChristianHeadlines.com etc.

Posted on January 10, 2012, in Christian News, Church Leadership and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. Hi, Neat post. There is an issue with your web site in internet explorer, would check this… IE still is the marketplace chief and a good component of other folks will miss your excellent writing due to this problem.

  2. This website is known as a stroll-through for all the data you wished about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse right here, and you’ll positively discover it.

  3. Thanks for this glorious article. One more thing to mention is that most digital cameras can come equipped with any zoom lens that allows more or less of your scene to become included by ‘zooming’ in and out. These kind of changes in target length tend to be reflected in the viewfinder and on substantial display screen at the back of the particular camera.

  4. Thanks for the tips you write about through this site. In addition, several young women who become pregnant tend not to even try and get medical care insurance because they dread they couldn’t qualify. Although a few states currently require that insurers offer coverage no matter what about the pre-existing conditions. Prices on most of these guaranteed plans are usually greater, but when taking into consideration the high cost of health care bills it may be any safer way to go to protect the financial future.

  5. Develop success from failures. Discouragement and failure are two of the surest stepping stones to success.

  6. I’m still learning from you, while I’m trying to achieve my goals. I certainly liked reading everything that is posted on your site.Keep the information coming. I liked it!

  7. Excellent to be visiting your web site again, it continues to be months for me.

  8. As a Newbie, I am permanently exploring online for articles that can be of assistance to me. Thank you

  9. Hey persons I simply wished to stop by your blog and check in so I can drop my back link. I wish that you locate our content as practical as I did yours! We happen to be a hands on type of operation, so if you have virtually any concerns regarding our products gratify let us realize!

  10. I want to express some appreciation to you for bailing me out of this type of predicament. Right after surfing around throughout the world wide web and meeting opinions which are not pleasant, I thought my life was gone. Existing minus the answers to the problems you’ve solved as a result of your main guide is a critical case, as well as the ones that would have adversely damaged my entire career if I had not encountered the blog. Your own personal expertise and kindness in controlling a lot of things was precious. I am not sure what I would have done if I hadn’t discovered such a subject like this. I can now relish my future. Thanks a lot so much for the skilled and amazing help. I won’t be reluctant to refer the website to anyone who wants and needs direction on this subject.

  11. solid post my mom does this kidn of work BUT last thing im saying tonight is if anyone can help me with some really good seo work or knows someone please send me an email

  12. I really appreciate this post. I’ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thank you again!

  13. I have been browsing on-line more than 3 hours these days, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s lovely value sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the net can be much more useful than ever before. “Nothing will come of nothing.” by William Shakespeare.

  14. Heya! Fabulous blog! Now i’m a daily visitor to your site (whole lot like addict :P) to your website unfortunately I had a question. I’m so not necessarily quite absolutely certain whether it is the right site to ask, but you’ve got no spam comments. I get comments very often. Possibly can you help me? With thanks!

  15. lol funny what do you think will be next

  16. But a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw great style and design .

  17. You have noted very interesting details ! ps decent site.

  18. Hi! Awesome content! I am a ordinary visitor to your site (alot more like addict :P) of the website but yet I had a a doubt. I’m not actually for sure if its the right place to question, but you have no spam comments. I receive comments every day. Can you assist me? Cheers!

  19. I’ve recently started a website, the info you provide on this web site has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work. “Americans detest all lies except lies spoken in public or printed lies.” by Edgar Watson Howe.

  20. This is my very first visit to this web site.

  21. I real pleased to uncover this website on bing, just what I was seeking for : D too saved to bookmarks .

  22. *After study some with the weblog posts on your web site now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site list and will likely be checking back soon. Pls check out my internet internet site as nicely and let me know what you believe.

  23. I was reading some of your posts on this website and I believe this web site is really instructive! Keep posting.

  24. Hiya, I’m really glad I’ve found this info. Today bloggers publish just about gossips and web and this is really annoying. A good site with exciting content, this is what I need. Thank you for keeping this site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

  25. Hey persons I simply wished to stop by your blog site and check in so I could possibly drop my back link. I hope that you locate our material as beneficial as I did yours! We are a hands on kind of operation, so if you have virtually any questions about our services gratify let us know!

  26. The website owner of this web site has accomplished a very very good job right here and I is going to be back over a typical schedule for new subjects.

  27. You made several nice points there. I did a search on the matter and found the majority of people will consent with your blog.

  28. My web site is absolutely nothing like this. You must be producing a ridicolous amount of traffic with this excellent content you’ve got.

  29. Your house is valueble for me. Thanks!…

Leave a comment