God Found the One for Me. ( A Wedding Poem)


I don’t often write poetry, but the muse struck the other night while I was watching T.V. with my wife. The poem below is the end result of what the Lord gave me.  The inspiration I got was that people would somehow make it part of their wedding celebrations. If you find a way to make it part of yours, please email me at ra_crutchfield@yahoo.com and tell me about it. I look forward to hearing about how the Lord’s vision found  a place in your special day.

 

God Found the One for Me.

By Rev. Robert A. Crutchfield, FaithInspires.Org

 

I searched and Searched but did not find.

My days and nights were equally empty

My heart knew you, but we had not met.

God Found the One for Me.

 

People suggested others, but they were not you.

Faint copies were all around me.

None of them came close to being you.

God Found the One for Me.

 

I prayed over and over for my missing half.

I prayed for God to show me his choice for my mate.

I prayed for Him to bring us together at last.

God Found the One for Me.

 

Then finally the moment I prayed for came

From the first instant, it was if I always knew you.

My loneliness and emptiness, died the day we met.

God Found the One for Me.

About Rev. Robert A. Crutchfield

Bi-vocational minister who is Founder and Editor of FaithInspires.Org As seen in Google News, SelfGrowth.Com, ChristianHeadlines.com etc.

Posted on October 5, 2017, in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

