Harvey and the King Who Died For Me


One of the bright sides of moving even when a hurricane forces the issue is finding things you thought were long lost. One of the “surprises” that survived both time and the storm was the newsletter from the 2006 investiture of the U.S. Grand Priory of the Most Honorable Order of the Christian Knights of the Rose. I hold the rank of Chaplain Knight Commander in that order.
On page page 7 is my little known poem, The King Who Died for Me. I repost it here in the hopes that it will help renew and strengthen the faith of someone out there.

The King Who Died for Me.
By Rev. Chev. Robert A. Crutchfield ChKCR, DSR, ChCStI
The prophets foretold your coming;A sinful world awaited you; You came to save each of us.
The King who died for me !
You were always God; You chose to be born a man; I was never more than a man.
The King who died for me !
There came a day on Calvary; The sinless King hang on a tree; Your death paid for my sins.
The King who died for me !
Three days later you rose; Sin you defeated for me; Death you defeated for me.
The King who died for me !
You lived a sinless life; You died for my sins; A sacrifice I will never deserve.
The King who died for me !

About Rev. Robert A. Crutchfield

Bi-vocational minister who is Founder and Editor of FaithInspires.Org As seen in Google News, SelfGrowth.Com, ChristianHeadlines.com etc.

Posted on September 8, 2017, in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

