The First Responder’s Prayer


First Responders

First Responders (Photo credit: TinManVII)

Although I have posted this before over the years, I feel a special burden to re post this tonight. For some reason it is important to get it into wide distribution, and for some reason known only to God it has to be tonight. Below is my THE FIRST RESPONDER’S PRAYER. This is the same prayer that Loree Lough included in all three novels of her First Responders Series. I’m told it has also graced many police and fire station walls around the country.

The First Responders Prayer

By Rev. Robert A. Crutchfield

Father in Heaven,
Please make me strong when others are weak,
brave when others are afraid
and vigilant when others are distracted by the chaos.
Provide comfort and companionship to my family when I must be away.
Serve beside me and protect me, as I seek to protect others.
Amen

About Rev. Robert A. Crutchfield

Bi-vocational minister who is Founder and Editor of FaithInspires.Org As seen in Google News, SelfGrowth.Com, ChristianHeadlines.com etc.

Posted on February 12, 2013, in Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

